WH Players named to 15 All-District 9-AA spots

(White House) – The official release of the 2012 All-District 9-AA team Monday revealed 15 White House players receiving a selection to the team, including 11 award-winners. Awards and players named at-large are selected by the six coaches. The official banquet (for players and coaches only) will be Monday, December 3rd at the Wildhorse Saloon private banquet room.

Senior Grant Wicker is the Most Valuable Player. Junior linebacker Taylor Wood is the Co-Defensive Player of the Year. Coach Jeff Porter is the Coach of the Year.

The Blue Devils won District 9-AA (7-6, 4-1) and advanced to the Class 4-A quarterfinals.

Other award winners included: senior center Micah Kelly, senior guard Zach Morris, senior tackle Jarrison English, senior split end Chris Mullins, junior defensive end Wesley James, senior linebacker Ethan Hoffman, junior defensive back Bailey Burns, senior defensive back Jordan Huskey, and senior kicker Chase Dunlap. All were given the award based on their position.

At-large selections to the team included junior Josh Mullins, senior Zack Escue, senior Caleb Sabin and junior Ryan Pool.

For the full team, CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: