Six players who competed against WH named All-Stars

the-tennesseanBy Michael Murphy for The Tennessean

Rosters have been released for the eighth annual Toyota East vs. West Tennessee All-Star Classic, which is set for Friday, December 12 at Tennessee Tech’s Tucker Stadium.

“We’re extremely excited about the talent that will be on the field for this year’s game,” said Bill Marbet, executive director of the Tennessee Athletic Coaches Association. “I’m not sure we’ve ever had this many players committed to play major college football.”

Midstate players expected to suit up for the East team include Blackman’s Jauan Jennings, Charlie Davidson and Micah Cole, Oakland’s Kyle Oliver, Tyler Black, George Gbesse and Kevin Prather, Siegel’s Andrew Knox and Luke Hillis, La Vergne’s Quinn Jernigan, Cookeville’s Adam Haney, Cannon County’s A.J. Daniel and Livingston Academy’s Hunter McDonald.

East alternates from Middle Tennessee include Oakland’s Josh Cunningham, Smyrna’s D.J. Williams, Shelbyville’s Michael Imes and Siegel’s Steven Majors.

Related: Jauan Jennings to enroll early for Vols

Related: Midstate cleans up Mr. Football awards

Players selected to compete for the West squad include Hillsboro’s Vincent Perry, Springfield’s Timmie Barbee, Centennial’s Deon Sanders, Henry County’s Chase Henderson, Pearl-Cohn’s Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Cameron Watkins and Koreyon Jordan, Ravenwood’s Austin Percy, Christ Presbyterian Academy’s J.R. Osborn and Sam Johnson, Franklin’s Corey Fatony, Brentwood Academy’s Jackson Pittman and Aaquil Annoor, Hendersonville’s Chris Kacprowski, Friendship Christian’s Andrew Wood, Montgomery Bell Academy’s Chad Mitchell, Giles County’s Cameron Ordway, Overton’s Ugo Amadi, Clarksville Academy’s Jaleel Stubbs, Lawrence County’s Jacob Lovelace, East Nashville’s Lamont Campbell, Rossview’s Triston Lake, Lipscomb Academy’s Jackson Mitchell and Lebanon’s Julian Crutchfield.

West alternates include Franklin’s Joe Critchlow and Josh Filbey, Trousdale County’s Kenyon Harper, Pearl-Cohn’s Josh Montgomery, Ravenwood’s Nick Barton, Fairview’s Yuriy Bulay, Lipscomb Academy’s Will Temple and East Nashville’s Lennox McAfee.

Reach Michael Murphy at 259-8018 and on Twitter @Murph_TNsports.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: