2015 TSSAA/Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists

TSSAA releases 2012 Mr. Football Finalists for All ClassesTHE TENNESSEE TITANS MR. FOOTBALL AWARDS

To Be Presented Monday, November 30, 2015
Nissan Stadium, Nashville
11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.

Nashville, Tennessee, November 5, 2015 – The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top 16 backs and linemen in eight classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 30, 2015, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville.  For the fourteenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.

The format for the awards will see a change this year.  Four semifinalists are announced in this release for each category and each classification.  There are six classifications in Division I and two in Division II.  With “Back of the Year” and “Lineman of the Year” for each classification, as well as the “Kicker of the Year” award, that makes for a total of 17 award categories.  Two finalists for each category will be announced by Mike Keith on the Titans website at http://www.titansonline.com on Monday, November 16 at 1:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. EST.  The two finalists for each award will be the ones invited to attend the awards luncheon at Nissan Stadium, where the winner of each award will be announced.

A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2015 regular season.  Academics and character were also taken into consideration.  High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists.

“We are obviously excited and appreciative about being involved with the Tennessee Titans for the ninth consecutive year,” stated Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA.  “They have helped make the recognition of these 68 student-athletes, their families, and schools possible. The sponsorship of the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards and numerous contributions to high schools across the state since the team moved to Tennessee have meant a great deal to the member schools of the TSSAA.”

This is the 31st year that the Mr. Football Awards have been presented to Tennessee’s best high school football players.  A Mr. Football trophy will be presented to the winners of each category.  A Mr. Football plaque will be presented to the runner-up in each category.  The other semi-finalists will each receive a certificate.

More than 400 people, including the 34 finalists, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, are expected to attend the 2015 luncheon.

Mike Keith, play-by-play voice of the Tennessee Titans, will emcee the awards presentation. A live videostream of the awards will be provided at www.titansonline.com.

2015 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists
Division I Class 1A Lineman Division I Class 1A Back
Daniel Bituli
Nashville Christian School
Jamison Blackwell
Union City High School
Trey Peters
Harriman High School
Josh Silvey
Greenback High School
Preston Rice
Wayne County High School
Taylor Thompson
Columbia Academy
Stavonski Wilkes
Lake County High School
Dresser Winn
Dresden High School
Division I Class 2A Lineman Division I Class 2A Back
Jake Harden
Boyd Buchanan High School
Alex Kirkendoll
Marion County High School
Boone Sweeney
Forrest High School
Justin Swift
Trezevant High School
Andrew Goldsmith
Trinity Christian School
Darius Harper
Austin-East High School
Josh Henderson
Marion County High School
Cordarrian Richardson
Trezevant High School
Division I Class 3A Lineman Division I Class 3A Back
Jonathan Decker
Alcoa High School
Tyler Enos
Notre Dame High School
Matthew McClurg
Alcoa High School
Christian Williams
Milan High School
Dustin Clabough
Alcoa High School
Traneil Moore
East Ridge High School
Cole Smith
Christian Academy of Knoxville
Zack Weatherly
Christ Presbyterian Academy
Division I Class 4A Lineman Division I Class 4A Back
Emmit Gooden
Haywood High School
Darron Johnson
Ridgeway High School
Cade Mays
Knoxville Catholic High School
Rutger Reitmaier
Lipscomb Academy
Desmond Dabbs
Greeneville High School
Ashton Posey
Marshall County High School
Amari Rodgers
Knoxville Catholic High School
Kentel Williams
Fulton High School
Division I Class 5A Lineman Division I Class 5A Back
Tyrel Dodson
Centennial High School
Maleik Gray
LaVergne High School
Jeremiah Jackson
Ooltewah High School
Gunner Osborn
Henry County High School
Jerry Craine
Wooddale High School
Tee Higgins
Oak Ridge High School
Nate Johnson
Independence High School
Deuce Wallace
Sevier County High School
Division I Class 6A Lineman Division I Class 6A Back
T.D. Blackmon
Maryville High School
Ty Nix
Oakland High School
Delvin Salter
Whitehaven High School
Kalani Smith
Mt. Juliet High School
Cole Copeland
Bradley Central High School
Taeler Dowdy
Blackman High School
Dillon Mitchell
White Station High School
Jacoby Stevens
Oakland High School
Division II Class A Lineman Division II Class A Back
Michael Flowers
Donelson Christian Academy
Will Lawrence
Harding Academy
Trey Smith
University School of Jackson
Jacob Still
St. George’s Independent School
Clay Beathard
Battle Ground Academy
Chase Hayden
St. George’s Independent School
Spence Jones
Franklin Road Academy
Christian Saulsberry
Northpoint Christian School
Division II Class AA Lineman Division II Class AA Back
Ben Hill
Christian Brothers High School
Ryan Johnson
Brentwood Academy
Bryce Mathews
Brentwood Academy
Ryan Parker
Baylor School
Ty Chandler
Montgomery Bell Academy
Austin Lee
Christian Brothers High School
Jeremiah Oatsvall
Brentwood Academy
Thomas Pickens
Memphis University School
Kicker of the Year  
Ryan Courtright
Lexington High School
Thomas Garrison
Columbia Academy
Crews Holt
Ravenwood High School
Jacob Smith
Siegel High School

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: