2015 All-County Football Team

The 2015 All-County football team for Sumner County (TN) released by The News Examiner, The Hendersonville Star News and Sumner A.M. as a product of Gannett Inc. and The Tennessean:

Co-Player of the Year Terrell Carter, Jr., HB-DB, Hendersonville

Co-Player of the Year Rodrick Napper, Sr., TB-LB, Beech

Offensive Player of the Year Jordan Mason, Jr., TB, Gallatin

Defensive Player of the Year Ian Hafner, Sr., WR-S, Beech

First Team Offense

Quarterback Ben Brooks, Sr., Pope John Paul II

Running Back Mike Harris, Sr., Hendersonville

Running Back Emmanuel Johnson, Jr., Portland

Running Back Dylan Todd, Sr., Westmoreland

Wide Receiver Pace Dempsey, Jr., Pope John Paul II

Wide Receiver Luke Hopkins, Sr., White House

Tight End Logan Trimmer, Sr., White House

Offensive Lineman Logan Cain, Sr., Gallatin

Offensive Lineman Daly Cull, Jr., Hendersonville

Offensive Lineman Jowan Garrett, Sr., Beech

Offensive Lineman Jacob Harper, Sr., Westmoreland

Offensive Lineman Nicholas Nixon, Sr., Pope John Paul II

Offensive Lineman Charles Ring, Sr., Portland

Athlete Ethan Brummett, Sr., Portland

Athlete Anthony Hughes, Soph., Hendersonville

Athlete Michael Iacob, Jr., Beech

All-Purpose Player Chris Peach, Jr., Beech

All-Purpose Player Jack Towe, Sr., Hendersonville

Placekicker Jackson Morris, Sr., Pope John Paul II

First Team Defense

Defensive End/Lineman Payton Anderton, Sr., Station Camp

Defensive End/Lineman Brad Montgomery, Jr., Beech

Defensive End/Lineman Emmitt Richardson, Jr., Hendersonville

Defensive End/Lineman Alex Tate, Sr., Hendersonville

Linebacker Matt Craven, Sr., Pope John Paul II

Linebacker Hunter Felts, Sr., Portland

Linebacker Duavaursea Gardner, Sr., Gallatin

Linebacker Lucas James, Jr., Westmoreland

Defensive Back Aaron Bristol, Sr., Station Camp

Defensive Back Kage Hancock, Sr., Gallatin

Defensive Back Tanner Jordan, Sr., White House

Defensive Back Sirtavious Perry, Soph., Station Camp

Punter Devin Smith, Sr., Beech

Second Team Offense

Quarterback Nelson Smith, Soph. Beech

Running Back Hunter Crowson, Jr., Westmoreland

Running Back Kaemon Dunlap, Soph., Station Camp

Running Back Dylan Parker, Sr., Portland

Wide Receiver Dezmond Chambers, Jr., Gallatin

Wide Receiver C.J. Laws, Jr., Pope Paul II

Tight End Dontay Garrett, Sr., Station Camp

Offensive Lineman Isaiah Askew, Sr., Beech

Offensive Lineman Josh Harper, Sr., Westmoreland

Offensive Lineman Trey Haynes, Sr., Gallatin

Offensive Lineman Austin Hoffman, Sr., White House

Offensive Lineman Sam Laws, Sr., Hendersonville

Offensive Lineman Nick Scott, Jr., Pope John Paul II

Athlete Weston Schwerdt, Jr., Hendersonville

All-Purpose Player Chris Dunavin, Sr., Station Camp

Placekicker Jacob Harris, Jr., Hendersonville

Second Team Defense

Defensive End/Lineman Alaska Campbell, Sr., Portland

Defensive End/Lineman Creighton Couch, Sr., Pope John Paul II

Defensive End/Lineman Andrew Fullerton, Sr., Station Camp

Defensive End/Lineman Lamarious Majors, Jr., Gallatin

Defensive End/Lineman Dalton Smallwood, Jr., Portland

Defensive End/Lineman Tiyler Watson, Jr., Westmoreland

Linebacker Reggie Harris, Jr., Hendersonville

Linebacker Hunter Scholato, Jr., Station Camp

Linebacker Ryan Smith, Jr., Portland

Linebacker James Whitby, Sr., White House

Defensive Back Carter Billingsley, Sr., Hendersonville

Defensive Back Luke Carver, Jr., Hendersonville

Defensive Back Denis Schaffer, Sr., White House

Defensive Back Auston Vanzant, Sr., Beech

Punter Thomas Roberts, Sr., Hendersonville

Honorable Mention

Jordan Amis, Jr., TE, Hendersonville

Drew Bledsoe, Jr., LB, Pope John Paul II

Angel Bonilla, Sr., DL, White House

Andrew Cassman, Sr., TE, Pope John Paul II

Brett Coker, Soph., QB, Hendersonville

Marcus DeVault, Jr., WR, Station Camp

Kaemon Dunlap, Soph., RB, Station Camp

Kobe’ Dutcher, Fr., DB, Portland

Adam Edwards, Sr., PK, Beech

Leeam Fitzgerald, Sr., LB, Station Camp

Preston Hall, Sr., OL, Station Camp

Carlos Hernandez, Sr., LB, Gallatin

Quar’Derius Hunter, Sr., RB, Pope John Paul II

Brandon Green, Sr., RB-LB, Westmoreland

Austin Grissom, Sr., FB, White House

Michael Hussey, Jr., SE-DB, Portland

Bayle Kirk, Sr., QB-DB, Westmoreland

B.J. Ladd, Sr., SE-TE, Portland

Andrew Meadows, Jr., OL, Portland

Steven Rankin, Sr., QB, White House

Jahmal Robinson, Soph., DB, Beech

Tate Sloan, Fr., DE, Westmoreland

Frankie Small, Jr., DL, Hendersonville

Wyatt Springer, Jr., DL, Gallatin

Jeff Valera, Sr., DB, Pope John Paul II

Dre’ Vaughn, Sr., DT, Portland

Isreal Ward, Sr., OL-DL, Westmoreland

Keshawn Whitaker, Jr., DB, Beech

Jake White, Sr., FB-LB, White House

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: