Cross Country: Three Blue Devils named to All-County Team for Sumner

headrickJim Headrick, Skylar Holcomb and Erica Moore named All-County from White House. Read the rest of the team below…

By Zach Womble for The Gallatin News

Following a great 2017 cross country season, the time has come for us at Main Street Media of Tennessee to name our All-Sumner County cross country team. The team is compiled of runners from Station Camp, Merrol Hyde, Beech, Hendersonville, White House, Westmoreland, Portland and Pope John Paul II.

Special thanks to cross country coaches Bob Frech and Scott Wietecha for providing me with the list of the top 30 runners – boys and girls – as well as average time for each runner accounting for all the races this season.

Boys Runner of the Year

David Ahlmeyer, Beech High School 15:35.00

Girls Runner of the Year

Faith Brown, Station Camp High School 19:04.14

Boys All-County

Alex Ponce, Merrol Hyde 16:18.20

Gabe Forbes, Station Camp 16:32.18

Sam Miller, Station Camp 16:32.18

Garrett McGlasson, Merrol Hyde 17:18.37

Coleman Midgett, Beech 17:18.62

Connor Smythe, Station Camp 17:20.91

Justin Wayment, Beech 17:22.50

Jim Headrick, White House 17:43.26

David Ausland, Station Camp 17:43.83

Chandler Porter, Station Camp 17:48.45

Clayton Kirkus, Hendersonville 17:54.10

Eric Mitchell, Beech 17:58.51

Preston Webb, Station Camp 18:03.57

Chandler Sanders, Portland 18:09.43

Jaden Hunter, Station Camp 18:13.59

Lance Watson, Station Camp 18:15.00

Colby Rogers, Station Camp 18:22.79

Carson Meloan, Station Camp 18:23.79

Edward Beachboard, Beech 18:24.02

Nick Valdez, Station Camp 18:26.66

Daniel Goode, Station Camp 18:27.11

Giovante Balderas, Station Camp 18:30.00

Evan Henson, Station Camp 18:30.00

Hunter Downey, Beech 18:33.76

Braden Garrison, Westmoreland 18:38.95

Nick Crum, JPII 18:42.70

John Gustitis, Westmoreland 18:48.66

Skylar Holcomb, White House 18:48.90

Cody Presson, Station Camp 18:54.73


Girls All-County

Kaelyn Meier, Merrol Hyde 19:23.99

Lindsay Ahlmeyer, Beech 19:36.00

Sydney Wallace, Station Camp 20:42.90

Maggie Medley, Beech 21:04.90

Emily McDowell, Beech 21:08.52

Bela Gebhardt, Station Camp 22:08.20

Autumn Howard, Beech 22:44.08

Emmie Monroe, Merrol Hyde 22:44.50

Josie Kastner, Merrol Hyde 22:48.72

Reagan Poskevich, Merrol Hyde 22:58.36

Olivia Pearl, Beech 23:07.43

Sydney Bell, Station Camp 23:15.00

Sarah Freels, Beech 23:30.86

Sydney Robertson, Station Camp 23:35.58

Laura Cervantes, Station Camp 23:37.66

Sagel Anderson, Station Camp 23:39.75

Kaylee Nelson, Beech 23:48.10

Heaven Howard, Beech 23:52.79

Kara Yowell, Station Camp 24:09.08

Leah Kendall, Westmoreland 24:15.80

Erica Moore, White House 24:21.22

Taylor Haber, Station Camp 24:25.41

Ellen Getter, Merrol Hyde 24:27.15

Emily Ward, Beech 24:29.29

Ashylnn Williams, Hendersonville 24:33.40

Heidi Hall, Beech 24:35.21

Ella Platek, JPII 24:58.89

Avery Morris, Westmoreland 25:03.30

Darby Bowser, Westmoreland 25:18.60

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: